Bookwormism

My kids think I don’t like to read.

While writing my novel, I didn’t have emotional space for anyone else’s stories. For four years, I almost completely stopped reading for pleasure.

Recently, Ranger asked what a “bookworm” is. Sparkler named herself and her siblings. She also specifically highlighted DJ (who was once given the name The Book Beast, still applicable today). But she didn’t mention me.

When I pointed that out, Sparkler said, “Oh, I just thought you didn’t like reading.”

So I admit there might have been an element of overcompensation when I made up my mind to read again… and chose The Encyclopedia of Old-Time Radio.

20160613_084138

Yes, I read the whole thing.

Further discussion to follow, so… stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

