Love, SJ: Bekah&Ty, PB&J, and BH&G

Dear Total Strangers in a Coffee Shop,

It’s possible that I took a surreptitious picture of you.

20150531_124845
For ten minutes of your lives, you got to be Bekah Richards and Ty Williams, and you didn’t even know it!

But try to see it my way. If you spotted people who were highly reminiscent of two major characters in your own novel, and you had your phone right there and could pretend you were checking Facebook while hitting the shutter button, and you’re not a creeper but just obsessed with your own imaginary world, and they’d never know anyway… Right, I knew you’d understand.

Love, SJ

**

Dear Carbonated Water,

I love you. You are pretty much the only way I enjoy water. I don’t know where I’d be without you!

Oh right, dehydrated.

Love, SJ

**

Dear Better Homes & Gardens,

I appreciate the way you make entertaining and decorating so dynamic! People in the BHG world grab ice trays and pop in fruit and throw airy branches into vases and toss accent pillows into a neutral scheme to energize it. Whew. Thank you for showing me that making a better home could be so invigorating.

Love, SJ

**

Dear Ranger,

Telling me, “You’re the best mom I ever had. Your meals are so good!” was very sweet of you. Even though I’m your only mother and I’d merely made you a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I accept the heart if not the actual compliment.

Love, S “The Best Mom and Mealmaker” J

4 thoughts on “Love, SJ: Bekah&Ty, PB&J, and BH&G

  1. “There are two kinds of folks who sit around thinking about how to kill people: psychopaths and mystery writers. I’m the kind that pays better.” — or in this case “There are two kinds of people who surreptitiously steal pictures of strangers; stalkers and writers.”

Leave a Reply

