Kid Bits (mostly boys)

Ranger:

“I love you one more than Jesus loves me.”

*
“I have two brains. And my two brains have really big muscles.”

*
Bookgirl mentioned an online game site that clearly labeled games as 13+ or 15+. “Because of blood effects?” asked Ranger. Bookgirl said it wasn’t just blood effects; it was difficulty and language too.

Ranger (who frequently gets his game and video choices nixed by his vigilant older siblings) said, “I played a game with blood effects. And it was hard. But the language was English.”

**
Gamerboy cooking: “It’s not a good idea to use paper as a skillet cover.”

 

One thought on “Kid Bits (mostly boys)

  1. I love these. Bookgirl’s very mature retort is great, and I enjoyed both the “…but the language was English,” and the paper skillet cover.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

