Mock-a-Meme 7

Argue

I know, I know. I noticed exactly the same thing about this meme that you did: that paper in the typewriter is way too small to tell what the two ways to argue are! Which is bad graphic design, because otherwise the picture doesn’t have anything to do with the meme, and you’re stuck looking at a scantily-clad woman, and left with the vague the idea that women aren’t worth talking to but hey, how about them apples?!

Audrey Hepburn

And for a real confidence-booster, look like Audrey Hepburn. And wear a diamond bracelet. Purple bow optional.

Size

And I’m bigger than I want to be, but I’m grateful that this meme validates me as a confident woman no matter what my size is! Of course, I’m talking in terms of Size Large, low-waist, relax-fit jeans. Because I don’t have cleavage like that. Most women don’t have cleavage like that.  Wait. It does matter what my size is if I’m not talking about bra size? Dang it.

Glitter

So don’t you feel like a double idiot for wondering why this meme is illustrated with a twenty-two year old blond woman with no gray hair?

Smile

Better, even, than a slip when standing in full sunlight!

Really, with memes like this, I just don’t know why women are still stressing out about age and body size. Because I think it’s pretty clearly communicated that we don’t have to meet any expectations. Be confident in who you are — just make sure that who you are is young and beautiful. And a big size.

2 thoughts on “Mock-a-Meme 7

  1. Those last two are particularly funny. The gal is blonde and young, and you can barely see grey on a blond anyway! And then the smile one . . . with a picture that has nothing to do with a smile.

    Kinda makes me think of the movies where they cast, oh I don’t know, Sandra Bullock or something to be the “ugly” girl and of course we all know she’s really gorgeous, just made to look ugly/awkward for the time being. Totally unconvincing. Kinda like these memes.

Leave a Reply

