Two Photos: A Letter to Winter, and A Long Overdue Literary Correction

Image

 

“Dear Winter [snowflake], I love you. But I want spring [flower].” The heartcry of the entire eastern half of the country, expressed artistically by Sparkler. (I’m not sure why I couldn’t flip the picture.)

 

Image

All these years we’ve had it all wrong. Who would like green eggs and ham, really? It was just a bad interpretation of a good Southern dish: greens, eggs, and ham. It’s delicious, Sam-I-Am. I’d have it anywhere.

One thought on “Two Photos: A Letter to Winter, and A Long Overdue Literary Correction

Leave a Reply

